My Anime Binge List: April 2016

It’s a new month and it’s time to review what I’ve binged on in April. If you don’t know yet, this is a quick list that contains animes that I’ve marathoned within 24 hours during April, which usually implies that they are good animes if I can finish them in one day. Just a side note, I did not watch as many shows as I did in March (I don’t know, is that a good thing? Am I finally being more productive? *shock*). To be honest, I’m kind of falling off the my anime phase right now. It happens every year where I am all of the sudden not in the mood to watch any animes. If you haven’t noticed, I’m not posting consistently like before; however, I still very much love anime and will try to keep up with this blog. Does this happen to anyone else? Anyways, back to what you’re here for! Here are the animes I breezed through in April:

*I’ve linked the summaries to the titles for those who are not familiar with any of the series discussed below

kuragehime-sub___zpNGFPBMbw

Kuragehime

Episodes: 11

Genre: Comedy, Josei, Slice of Life

♣ ♣ ♣

 

 

suisei-no-gargantiaSuisei no Gargantia

Episodes: 13

Genre: Action, Adventure, Mecha, Sci-Fi

 

 

 

kiseijuu-sei-no-kakuritsuParasyte -the maxim-

Episodes: 24

Genre: Action, Drama, Horror, Psychological, Sci-Fi, Seinen

 

 

 

ghost-hunt-sub___GqEYpufzdgGhost Hunt

Episodes: 25

Genre: Comedy, Horror, Mystery, Shoujo, Supernatural

♣ ♣ ♣

 

 

hakkenden-touhou-hakken-ibunHakkenden: Touhou Hakken Ibun

Episodes: 13

Genre: Action, Fantasy, Shoujo,Supernatural

 

 

 


♣ ♣ ♣ = BEST-LIKED

12 thoughts on “My Anime Binge List: April 2016

  1. I’m amazed you can marathon ghost hunt. I usually watch each arc in a spearate session over a week or so. As much as I love the story, I find the pace just a little too slow to continuously watch.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, I definitely need a little bit of a break and refresh my mind haha. Sometimes I can’t help it though when a series is so good! And yeah those three are really great—personally, impossible for me NOT to marathon them aha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I usually turn to light novels/manga when I get a bit bored of just watching anime. Binging a whole series gives me this really great feeling. And then I turn back to anime. I will never stop! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • My fall back are usually korean dramas/variety shows which is what I am currently watching right now haha, but I agree, it’s like this never ending cycle of anime and kdramas for me. I can never watch them simultaneously which I guess works out if I need a break from one or the other.

      Like

    • It’s definitely tough, but I honestly got all the time in the world—or well I’d like to think I do—and if I really enjoy a series, it hard for me to stop watching. It’s like my brain thinks the series are movies and I have to reach the ending ASAP or I will end up losing interest. I’ve never watched Game of Thrones, but aren’t they like an hour long each episode!?

      Like

      • That is short! Regardless of how long the episodes are, 10 eps a season would make me nuts. One hour episodes are harder to binge watch I think, but I’ve totally done it with Walking Dead. No regrets whatsoever haha.

        Like

  3. Pingback: My Anime Binge List: May 2016 | monomania fantasia

Leave a Reply

